To the Deacon out of Place

Publicado: 2 junio, 2011 en Poesias, Reflecciónes, Thoughts
Etiquetas:,

The Lord of Hosts has spoken, and the Holy one of Israels anger has been kindled.

And in the very same way He spoke with Job, doth He speak today to his people.

For the question was put to the test, and mans wisdom did fail in its quest.

Gird up thy loins, oh son of man, and stand upon both thy feet.

I shall ask, and ye shall speak.

For ye are the one that opaques and darkens the council of the wise, with lack of wisdom

Gird up thy loins, oh son of man and stand upon both thy feet.

I shall ask, and ye shall speak.

For this reason was this reunion called; to purge my people from its iniquity.

Will ye question this day, oh son of man, my reasoning, for thy lack of authority?

Ye became angry and your threats ye did breathe.

But now I offer thee, an exclusive oportunity; to teach thy way.

To overshadow and over rule.

To darken the council of the wise This day.

What is thy commitment to my church, and what your tagg-ons, to boldly speak against my elect?

For when He spoke, your word he smote.

Ye trembled and quivered, as my wisdom arose.

Come forth oh deacon, I will call thee by name.

Why have ye spoken out of place?

Thou art to blame!

Ye brag and ye boast of thy greats.

Today ye have uncovered the veil from your face.

I have also taken thine fire from within.

I am He that places, and the same that removes and replaces.

Whom, may I say, shall stand before me?

Art thou the one that claimeth to be of a pure heart and clean hands?

Show me thy clenliness.

Put forth thy hands and I shall see.

Come now and let us reason together, saith the Lord:

though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.

Deja un comentario